because Verstappen starts 7 and not 4. The question of the drivers “ghost” … – OA Sport

The beginning line-up for the Italian GP 2022stage of the F1 World Championship that takes place on the Monza circuit, was it was established solely in the night. The cargo was hit by sanctions it resulted in 9 drivers out of the twenty members, as a result of the alternate of parts in a single of the completely different seats. There is a crucial repair in contrast to what’s said at the finish of the {qualifications}: Max Verstappen will begin from seventh place as a substitute of fourth. What occurred and what does the regulation present?


Max Verstappen had completed qualifying in second place behind Charles Leclerc. The World Champion needed to take care of the elimination of 5 locations, however behind him had been positioned Carlos Sanz, Sergio Perez and Lewis Hamilton: the Spaniard and the British should begin from the again of the group, Mexico should pay a penalty of ten locations. . Therefore, it was initially thought that solely George Russell and Lando Norris might surpass the punished Verstappen, who was praised for fourth place.

The FIA ​​then printed the beginning group and that is it Verstappen is seventh. Basically Sainz, Perez and Hamilton are thought of “ghosts”, as they’re punished: Verstappen goes from second to seventh.being caught not solely by Russell and Norris, but additionally by Daniel Ricciardo, Pierre Gasly and Fernando Alonso.

Sergio Perez completed in fourth place and ten penalties, and the first re-do, put him in tenth place. Sainz, Perez and Hamilton are nonetheless “ghosts” and Perez dropped to 14th place, which is thirteenth whereas Esteban Ocon (eleventh) has to pay a 5-place penalty.


1. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2. George Russell (Mercedes)

3. Lando Norris (McLaren)

4. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)

5. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

6. Fernando Alonso (Alpine)

7. Max Verstappen (Red Bull), penalized 5 locations

8. Nick De Vries (Williams)

9. Guanyu Zhou (Alfa Romeo)

10. Nicholas Latifi (Williams)

11. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)

12. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)

13. Sergio Perez (Red Bull), penalized ten locations

14. Esteban Ocon (Alpine), awarded with 5 titles

15. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo), penalized for fifteenth place

16. Kevin Magnussen (Haas), penalized for fifteenth place

17. Mick (*7*) (Haas), penalized fifteen locations

18. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari), was penalized and began from the backside

19. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes), was penalized and began from the backside

20. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri), was penalized and began at the again


1. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

2. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

3. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)

4. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)

5 Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

6. George Russell (Mercedes)

7. Lando Norris (McLaren)

8. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)

9. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

10. Fernando Alonso (Alpine)

11. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)

12. Valtteri Bottas (Alfa Romeo)

13. Nyck De Vries (Williams)

14. Guanyu Zhou (Alfa Romeo)

15. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

15. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

16. Nicholas Latifi (Williams)

17. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)

18. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)

19. Kevin Magnussen (Haas)

20. Mick (*7*) (Haas)

Photo: Lapresse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.